Home » Food » Not A Sleepy Sunday

Not A Sleepy Sunday

Sarah’s suprise birthday party last night, was a big success! Adrian made an adorable and delicious strawberry yogurt-cream cheese frosted cake. Her big 21st birthday is tomorrow! The birthday girls:

IMG_1916

 

Sleep in on Sundays? Who does that? Up and at em’ for an early morning date with Argus at Starbucks.

Marathon training: 16 miles (!!!!) completed. Stomach had nervous butterflies prior too, but it was successfully enjoyable. I am still surprised, and impressed. I am ready for this marathon!

Details: 16.59 miles, total time 2:26:05. Average pace 8:48!!

I don’t have a time goal for this marathon… just reallyyy want to finish semi-pain free and able to walk around D.C the next day. (Secretly I am wishing and hoping for a Boston qualifying time, but nobody has to know that)

Its Sunday – meal planning day! I went crazy on my grocery shopping last weekend (aka way over budget) so this week is all about using what I have and making it stretch.

Whats for Dinner? Week of 1/27

Sunday: Chicken Sausage, Spinach, and TJ’s Gnocchi (a favorite go-to!)

Monday: Crockpot Pesto Mozzarella Chicken, Butternut Squash

Tuesday: Roasted Peppercorn Pork Tenderloin, Quinoa salad

Wednesday: Pesto Salmon with Summer Squash and Peppers on Quinoa

Thursday: Sushi night with the ladies 🙂

Friday: Crockpot BBQ Pulled Pork

Saturday: Mushroom, Ricotta and Spinach Pizza

I am absolutely loving this Crockpot that Santa sent me for Christmas. I told my Mom, you know that your getting old when you start getting kitchen appliances for Christmas. That is a flying flag and red alarm right there. But its humorous, and im the proud owner of a fancy new crockpot.

IMG_1584IMG_6222

I’ll be back later with a picture of tonight’s Gnocchi dish! Insta-grammed for your viewing pleasure.

Leave a Reply

