Home » Food » Saturday Snow Day

Saturday Snow Day

All roads in the state closed. Traffic ban. Governor Malloy declared state of emergency. This is actually a bit of a blessing in disguise because now I can actually stay in bed with my heated blanket and magazines all day and have an excuse to do it. Usually I feel guilty, and ill admit, I’m already stressing about how I’m going to get my workout in today. Such a tough life i live. Maybe ill go frolic in the snow against the 40 mph winds later??

But having a day of not being able to do anything or go anywhere yesterday let me plan a crockpot dinner for last night. I plan to try out a turkey chili in it for dinner tonight!

Dinner:

Crockpot BBQ Pulled Pork sandwiches with sautéed onions

20130209-103207.jpg

20130209-103219.jpg

20130209-103534.jpg

Leave a Reply

