Home » Food » Sunday Catch Up

Sunday Catch Up

Its Sunday again… that means time to reorganize my life, attempt a long run, and meal plan!

Whats For Dinner? Week of 2/17 

Sunday: Crockpot Pulled Buffalo Chicken Lettuce Wraps

Monday: Feta and Roasted Red Pepper Stuffed Turkey Burger, Eggplant Fries

Tuesday: Buffalo Chicken Pizza

Wednesday: Coconut Tilapia, Spinach Walnut Goat Cheese Salad

Thursday: Hummus Chicken, Sweet Potato Wedges

Friday: Steph’s Garlic and Tomato Pasta

Saturday: Olive Garden at Hyannis!!

PUNTA CANA COUNTDOWN: 29 DAYSSSSS!  Need to find a bathing suit, shorts that fit, and exercises to keep my abs in place haha. I am sooo excited. I have been yearning for summer and sun and sand in a bad way. This trip cannot come soon enough!

More pics from skiing: IMG_2217

IMG_2218And I have to share with you the amazing sushi and sangria dinner that Cleo, Steph and I feasted on last night, followed by way too many chocolates from the box that Cleo brought us for Valentines day. Trouble. But I dont regret it, it was an in-the-moment kind of thing. It had been a long, but fun day!

IMG_2234

Workout:

My run today was supposed to be 14 easy miles, but it was tough. It kind of makes me nervous, since I have  the Hyannis Half Marathon next weekend. My legs were hurting today, especially my right hip flexor. I am icing it now, and just hope its not something serious. I ended up doing 13 miles. It was also about 20 degrees with occasional fierce wind gusts, so I am just proud for getting it done. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger right?

In other news, I just ordered the Jawbone UP fitness tracker, and I am really excited to share it with you guys. I cant wait for it to come and start tracking all my workout, food and sleep patterns!

Leave a Reply

