Home » Food » Happy Days

Happy Days

Confession: I am addicted to sushi. And my best friend Kara Keane. But I have been getting sushi a ridiculous amount lately, but oh boy it is so satisfying. And Kara and I both popped our scorpion bowl cherries last night! We shared a small one and enjoyed some buzzed sushi, #lightweightproblems.

IMG_2260IMG_2259—> Those beauties consist of a spicy crab roll, a salmon avocado roll, a tuna avocado roll, and for the grand finale a PARADISE roll made with  BANANA tempura. Holy jesus. Anything with banana and I am sold. The mango sauce on top fully completed the paradise-tropical-island-in-your-mouth-sensation that that roll left you with. Good call Kara, good call.

I finally saw Chelsea last night and we went to Ted’s with Kitty and Meg, I was pretty sober but it was actually a lot of fun. It was good to see them again. There was a live band playing and we were singing along to some oldies. It was PACKED though, at times I felt like I was a little sardine smooshed in a can. Note to self: Dont get cranberry vodkas. Sooo sweet.

IMG_2262And of course the weekend wouldn’t be complete without my pancakes. I was craving them last night and woke up at 10 this morning knowing I had to have them. This pancake recipe is amazing. Its from my favorite blogger, and its called “A Really Good Pancake Recipe”. The words speak for themselves.

A Really Good Pancake Recipe: 

  1. 1.5 cups of whole wheat flour 
  2. 3 tsp baking power
  3. 1 tsp salt
  4. 1 tbsp sugar
  5. 3 oz nonfat greek yogurt
  6. 1.5 cups almond milk
  7. 1 tsp canola oil
  8. 1 egg

Combine all ingredients in a bowl, mix well. Heat a nonstick skillet over medium heat, cook, and enjoy! I usually add in some chopped banana, chocolate chips, and frozen blueberries as well.

IMG_2266Best served with Starbucks coffee and piles of melty nut butter goodness. Yummmm.

I am off to the gym soon to test out my hip flexor on the treadmill. If it hurts, then no half marathon for me tomorrow 😦 We are off to Hyannis tonight anyway, and Steph and Becca will be running the Hyannis Half Marathon tomorrow morning. I am bummed, but it is supposed to be a rainy and gross day anyway, so I will pack a book and magazines. Maybe schoolwork…? Being injured sucks, but I have to take care of myself and keep my eye on the prize: the RnR D.C Marathon that I have been working so hard towards. I know I am ready for it, and taking a week off wont kill me, it would probably do my joints some good.

I will be back tomorrow with a recap of the race and my decision of whether to run or not! I keep telling myself I need to be smart.. if theres pain, I will not run! I will post the meal plan for the week also 🙂 Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

