Home » Food » Crepes A La Carte and Free Bear Hugs

Crepes A La Carte and Free Bear Hugs

Here are more pictures of the beautiful mountain views, as promised! This is the day that we skied at Breckenridge. It was supposed to be a rainy day, but we got so lucky with a clear and sunny morning, perfect for taking pictures of the mountains. 20130409-184141.jpg

20130409-184154.jpg

It was so sunny that I had to break out the sun goggles! Mum and Dad —–>

20130409-184205.jpg

20130409-184220.jpg

20130409-184228.jpg

20130409-184235.jpg

We rode a T-bar up to the highest peak of the mountain, it was sooo windy and this was the gorgeous view that greeted us. You can see the whole mountain ski town of Breckenridge. The Main Street strip is full of local shops and restaurants, and we went and explored them the next day and stumbled upon…. 20130409-184242.jpg

CREPES! Obviously, it is no ski town without a local crepery serving fresh, hot-off-the-grill melty gooey and buttery crepes. I was debating between the savory apple and brie crepe or the sweet chocolate and berry crepe. Decisions, decisions. I have been on the biggest chocolate kick lately, (actually, when am I not on a chocolate kick…) and I went with the Berry Swirl, which was raspberries and blueberries with melted dark chocolate and white chocolate chips. Absolute heaven. Paired with Starbucks coffee of course, because no crepe is complete without fresh coffee. 20130409-184253.jpg

20130409-184300.jpg

So melty and gooey and satisfying. I was oooohing and ahhhing and every bite. The customers of Starbucks may have been concerned. 20130409-184306.jpg

We went walking afterwards to burn off our crepe bellies, and the little shops were adorable. One was full of these hand carved bears: 20130409-184315.jpg

20130409-184322.jpg

I wanted to carry one onto the plane so badly but Mum said that security might have a problem with that and she was not buying another plane ticket for a wooden bear. Drat. It was an amazing trip, but with the blizzard that hit Colorado on our last day and the 8 degree weather in Denver as we were leaving, im more than happy to be home in CT!

I love traveling and being away, but I always miss being on a regular routine and it is nice to come back to normal scheduled workouts and meal planning (obsessive compulsive freak disorder… I know, I know). I meal planned quickly this morning for the remainder of the week, since it is Thursday! Today feels like my Monday. Tonight we are gonna make turkey burgers, and this weekend break out the crockpot for buffalo chicken lettuce wraps! I will do a full grocery shop this weekend and meal plan for next week.

I got to enjoy a warm spring run around my favorite neighborhood this morning also! 5.5 miles with an 8:30 average pace. My last few miles were under 8 min miles, it is amazing how much easier it is to breathe here, I was flying! I want to start upping my milage gradually, but carefully because of my hip. It would be the worst thing imaginable if it flared up again.

Cleo is coming up tonight, and we are finally going outttt! I am sure I will have some naughty pictures to share of the evening 😉 And tomorrow I am going back to PT for a check up on my hip and then have a great 8 mile running date!  Have a great Thursday 🙂

Leave a comment